Chicken Pot Pie

Tonight’s experiment….

photo-25-copy

Still thinking it is good I have this blog because it’s motivating me to do more than heat up a frozen dinner! Tonight I made chicken pot pie (just copied the recipe off the back off the Tenderflake pie crust box as it required less ingredients than the ones I found online). I’d make this again but maybe try a different recipe. It turned out really watery (I think I added too much milk, although it dried out a bit after it cooled down) and I might try it with fresh veggies instead of frozen. I put in chicken, the frozen veggies, a sautéed onion, garlic cloves and some milk and mushroom soup. Baked for about 35 mins.

Leave a Reply

